Skip to main content

EBSCO Full Text Finder: Publication Finder

Full Text Finder Link Resolver

Full Text Finder Link Resolver

If made available by your administrator, Full Text Finder, an Open-URL compliant link resolver, displays all available full text options for a given title, or can be configured to connect directly to the content provider’s site.

How can I access Publication Finder?

How can I access Publication Finder?

Below are the links for direct access to Publication Finder:

Publication Finder URL: http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?profile=pfi

Publication Finder URL for EBSCO Discovery Service customers: http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=edspub&profile=eds&plp=1 

Please note authentication will need to be set up by the Library Administrator, please contact your Library with questions. 

Searching Publication Finder

Publication Searching Features:

  • Full Text Finder utilizes the same familiar EBSCOhost interface currently used by customers to conduct over 100 million searches a day. Refine searches using Discipline Limiters, which provides the ability to configure your profile with subject-like disciplines, increasing the power of the Full Text Finder search.
  • The Library Publication page offers a responsive auto-complete for known title searching in your library's holdings. Or browse for titles using the disciplines enabled by your administrator. 
  • Refine your search results using limiters such as Publication Date, Subject, or Resource Type.
  • EBSCO Discovery Service (EDS) customers can use the Search within Publication box to enter terms and locate full text articles from that publication. This feature appears for publications that are indexed within your EDS profile. 

‚Äč

Click here to view Features & Functionality at a Glance.

Using Publication Finder

EBSCO Information Services | 10 Estes Street | Ipswich, MA USA | 800-653-2726 | 978-356-6500 | www.ebsco.com