Skip to main content

EBSCO Full Text Finder: Holdings Management

Creating Custom Resources

What if I am unable to find my resource within the Full Text Finder Knowledge Base?

If you have access to a resource and you cannot locate it in our Knowledge Base by searching on title, vendor, or package, then you can add it to your collection through a custom resource. 

Holdings Management allows you to create custom resources (titles) to add to your holdings.  You can do so by  by individually adding the item via the Custom Resource link on either the Overview or Titles sub-tab, or by including the item in your next upload.  

Searching for Titles

To search for titles to add to or remove from your holdings:

  1. Click the Titles sub-tab on the Holdings Management screen.

  2. Enter your search terms in the Find field and select to search by Title Name, Publisher, ISSN/ISBN, or Subject from the drop-down menu and click Search.

    Note: As your enter terms, the responsive autocomplete displays titles matching the terms you enter. Click a title in the list to view results for that title.

  3. Limit or sort your results using the drop-down menus at the top of the screen.

    • Show - Selected and Not Selected, Selected, or Not Selected
    • Limit To - All, Abstract and Index, Aggregated Full Text, E-Book, E-Journal, Online Reference, Print, or Unknown
    • Sort - Relevance or Package

Holdings Management

Holdings Management allows you to manage your library's holdings for searching from the new Full Text Finder interface. Access your Holdings Management by selecting this tab within your EBSCOadmin account.

The Holdings Management Overview page provides a quick view of your activity and provides links to perform key tasks such as Create a Custom Resource, Upload your Holdings, and more. For information on uploading holdings, click here

Holdings Management - Tutorial

Reports and Statistics

  • Publication Finder Report - Analyze specific usage statistics that highlight how your end users are using Publication Finder and your resources with the Publication Finder Report.

  • Knowledge Base Change Reports - View changes made to EBSCO's Knowledge Base using the Knowledge Base Change Reports.

  • Full Text Finder Usage Report - Analyze specific usage statistics that highlight how end users are using the Full Text Finder link resolver and your resources.

EBSCO Information Services | 10 Estes Street | Ipswich, MA USA | 800-653-2726 | 978-356-6500 | www.ebsco.com