Skip to main content

EBSCO Support Center for TexQuest: EBSCO eBooks

Support documentation for EBSCO eBooks and LearningExpress

eBook Collections

TexQuest members have access to more than 230,000 e-books through EBSCO. The following collections are available:

K-8 eBook Collection - Title List | Direct Link

This collection is created for K-8 students and the educators that work with them. The eBook K-8 Collection contains nearly 13,000 titles chosen to support a quality learning experience for K-8 students across all subject areas taught in elementary and middle schools. The collection also features a selection of Teacher Resources to support educators and administrators.

High School eBook Collection - Title List | Direct Link

Designed specifically for high school students and educators, this collection offers an easy way for libraries to provide full-text e-book coverage that aligns with their school's curricula. This package contains more than 10,000 e-book titles that support a quality learning experience across all academic subject areas, from history, to language and literature, to science and technology. Content includes a selection of classic literary works, important historical documents and general reference materials.

Education eBook Collection - Title List | Direct Link

This collection features more than 4,000 quality titles supporting students and faculty in the education discipline. Titles range from introductory texts for undergraduate coursework to more complex and detailed works for advanced students and scholars. Also included are support materials for teachers and professionals working in K-12 and higher education classrooms, covering topics from curriculum building to student behavior and dynamics.

Important Note Regarding eBook Access

Beginning Jun 15, 2019, the Academic, Business and History eBook Collections (listed below) will no longer be enabled by default in any TexQuest profile. Instead, these collections will be set to "disabled" by default. However, districts can enable access to any or all of these three collections at the district level or on a campus-by-campus basis. For example, districts may wish to provide access to specific grade levels only. Districts can reconfigure their access at any time. For instructions on how to enable these collections in EBSCOadmin, please view this video tutorial: https://youtu.be/GN6mjnuFpaw

Academic eBook Collection * - Title List | Direct Link

This growing subscription package contains a large selection of multidisciplinary e-book titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter and is a strong complement for any academic collection. The breadth of information available through this package ensures that users will have access to information relevant to their research needs. This collection contains nearly 170,000 e-books.

Business eBook Collection * - Title List | Direct Link

This collection offers more than 18,000 e-book titles selected to assist in business research and to provide students with a better understanding of general business concepts. A key resource for academic and business school libraries, content within the eBook Business Collection encompasses a variety of business topics, such as marketing, finance, supply chain management and entrepreneurship, with additional focus on career growth, personal development, communication and networking.

History eBook Collection * - Title List | Direct Link

This collection features more than 17,000 world history titles to meet the content needs of students in their research. Titles encompass a variety of subjects, including medieval history, history of music, history of science, history of the world, history of the Caribbean and West Indies, history of the Holocaust, law in history, history of philosophy, history of Africa, art history, history of technology and engineering, history of business and economics, history of the Middle East, history of Latin America, history of Canada, history of Asia, history of religion, history of Europe, history of the military and history of the United States.

Questions? Visit the TexQuest Contact Us page.

EBSCO Contacts

Customize Your District Collection

Thomas McCaffrey, Customer Account Specialist
EBSCO Technical Support
TexQuest@ebsco.com
800-653-2726 x3268

 

Request Training

For more information, visit http://texquest.net/welcome/texquesttraining. To request a training webinar, complete the TexQuest Webinar Request Form.

Training contact:
Lisa Dennis, Senior Customer Engagement Manager

EBSCO Customer Engagement Services
lisadennis@ebsco.com
713-823-8080 (mobile – call or text)
800-653-2726 x2087

Need Help with EBSCO Products?

EBSCO logo

IMLS logo

Funding for TexQuest is provided in part by a grant from the Institute of Museum and Library Services to the Texas State Library and Archives Commission in combination with state and local funds.

EBSCO Information Services | 10 Estes Street | Ipswich, MA USA | 800-653-2726 | 978-356-6500 | www.ebsco.com