LibGuides: EBSCO Support Center for TexShare: EBSCOhost FAQs

How do I use EBSCOhost?

Be sure to visit the Tutorials link under the EBSCOhost Research Databases tab for step-by-step video instructions on using EBSCOhost databases. You can also consult these help pages:

How do I save articles to Google Drive?

EBSCOhost gives you the option to save an article's Detailed Record, HTML Full Text, or PDF Full Text to your Google Drive. Articles saved from the PDF viewer are saved as a PDF file, while the Detailed Record and HTML Full Text are saved to your Drive as a Google doc file.

To save an article to Google Drive:

From the article detail page, HTML Full Text, or PDF Viewer, click the Google Drive icon in the tools menu on the right.
If you are not logged into your Google Drive account, you will be prompted to do so.
Click Allow to authorize EBSCO to view and manage files in your Google Drive.
Click OK to close the Google Drive panel after it has indicated that your article has been saved.
Your articles are saved to Google Drive in an "EBSCO" folder.

See the full Google Drive FAQ with screenshots.

Searching Tips

When using EBSCOhost databases, consider these search strategies to help you locate the most relevant results.

Printing, Emailing and Saving

The following FAQs provide instructions for emailing, printing and saving records:

Additional Resources

Questions? Visit the TexShare Contact Us page.

Need Help with EBSCO Products?

EBSCO Connect
For more information or to contact customer support, visit EBSCO Connect.
YouTube Tutorials
Visit our YouTube channel to watch short videos on how to use EBSCO products.
All Tutorials
Browse all of our tutorials, including those for eBooks, on EBSCO Connect.
Terms of Use
See our EBSCO LibGuides Terms of Use information.

Funding for TexShare is provided in part by a grant from the Institute of Museum and Library Services to the Texas State Library and Archives Commission in combination with state and local funds.